Clubs/Activities

With over 40 extracurricular clubs, activities, and athletic teams, students at Bishop Verot are sure to find something of interest to them. The annual Club Fair will be held during Flex on Thursday, August 29 in the Plaza. 

Anyone interested in starting a new club should see Mr. Latell for approval and instructions. 

*Meeting days and times will be updated in September for the 2019-2020 school year. 

If you would like more information about a specific club, please click on the club for a brief description. Please email the moderator for specific questions to learn more about their respective club or activity.

Club/Activity

Moderator

Meeting Time/Day

Academic Quiz Team (A-Team)

Lori Shriner

lori.shriner@bvhs.org

Wednesdays (Every Other)

American Sign Language Club (ASL)

Lori Timson

lori.timson@bvhs.org

Tuesdays (Every Other) Flex

Art Club

Stacey Elmeer 

stacey.elmeer@bvhs.org 

Band

Linda Burke

linda.burke@bvhs.org

Every day during 7th period, Friday nights for home games.

Athletic Training

Kaitlyn Nicholson

kaitlyn.nicholson@bvhs.org

Every Friday

Bishop Verot Players

Lisa Clark

lisa.clark@bvhs.org

Monday-Friday during Fall/Spring Productions

Catholic Athletes in Action

William Granieri

william.granieri@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Chess Club

Joe Novak 

joe.novak@bvhs.org

Every Friday during Flex

Choir Club

Lisa Clark

lisa.clark@bvhs.org

Every Thursday

CIA Catholics in Action

Mark Latell

mark.latell@bvhs.org

Wednesdays 2nd Flex

Drumline

Linda Burke

linda.burke@bvhs.org

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

Environmental Club

Joelle Howe

joelle.howe@bvhs.org

Thursdays at 3:00

Film Club 

Kelly Metevia

kelly.metevia@bvhs.org

                      Fridays 2nd Flex

French Club

Anna Benitez

anna.benitez@bvhs.org

Thursdays during Flex

Horns and Swords

Matt Herting

matt.herting@bvhs.org

Every other Monday Flex

Mock Trial

Chris Kelly

chris.kelly@bvhs.org

Thursdays

Model UN

Lynn Knox / Leslie Fine 

lynn.knox@bvhs.org

Every Tuesday during Flex

Mu Alpha Theta

Stuart Westran

stuart.westran@bvhs.org

1st & 3rd Fridays

National Honor Society

Mary Dakin

mary.dakin@bvhs.org

          Political Club 

           Joseph Novak 

   joseph.novak@bvhs.org

    Every other Monday during Flex 

PolyScience

Joe Novak

joseph.novak@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Sailing Club

Mike Gill

mike.gill@bvhs.org

Saturdays

Spanish NHS

 

By Announcement

 

STREAM Team

 

Kurt Prey

kurt.prey@bvhs.org

Around Competitions

 

Super Smash Club

 

Clayton Atkins

clayton.atkins@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Ultimate Frisbee Club

Michele Vocu

michele.vocu@bvhs.org

Thursdays

 

WHO Club

 

Jennifer Crouch

jennifer.crouch@bvhs.org

First Wednesday of the Month