Clubs and Activities

Be Involved! 


With over 20 extracurricular clubs, activities, and athletic teams, students at Bishop Verot are sure to find something of interest to them. 

Anyone interested in starting a new club should see Mr. Negulescu for approval and instructions. 

Please email the moderator for specific questions to learn more about their respective club or activity.

Club/Activity

Moderator

Meeting Time/Day

Academic Quiz Team

(A-Team)

Lori Shriner

lori.shriner@bvhs.org

 

MB260

American Sign Language Club (ASL)

Lori Timson

lori.timson@bvhs.org

 

SAN150

Art Club

Stacey Elmeer

stacey.elmeer@bvhs.org 

Monday after NHS (every other)

Art Room

Black & Gold 

Delegation

Matt Herting 

matt.herting@bvhs.org 

      Board Games 

   (Tabletop Weekly) 

                     Greg Koziuk

             greg.koziuk@bvhs.org 

 

Chess Club

Joe Novak 

joe.novak@bvhs.org

Tuesday & Thursday

(after school)

MB150

Choir 

Lisa Clark

lisa.clark@bvhs.org

Thursday at 3:00 p.m. 

Theater 

CIA Catholics in Action

Mark Latell

mark.latell@bvhs.org

 

Theater 

       Debate Club 

                  Stacey Elmeer 

          stacey.elmeer@bvhs.org 

 

Environmental Club

Katie Schlotterbeck 

katie.schlotterbeck@bvhs.org 

 

French Club

Anna Benitez

anna.benitez@bvhs.org

 

           HOSA

                 Janet Tuohy 

           janey.tuohy@bvhs.org 

     

    Marching Band

                 Linda Burke 

            linda.burke@bvhs.org 

 

   Minecraft Club 

  

                 Joe Novak 

          joe.novak@bvhs.org 

      

                 MB150

     Mock Trial  

 

              Vanessa Akin 

       vanessa.akin@bvhs.org  

 

                

   Mu Alpha Theta 

 

             Stuart Westran 

      stuart.westran@bvhs.org 

 

                 Theater 

  Model United                    Nations 

  

       

     

  National Honor 

      Society 

               Mary Dakin 

      mary.dakin@bvhs.org 

      Monday (after school) 

                Theater 

     Robotics

     Jeff Fowler / Michele Vocu 

         jeff.fowler@bvhs.org 

        michele.vocu@bvhs.org 

 
     Rowing 

                  Erica Childs 

          erica.childs@bvhs.org 

 

  Sports Management 

 

         Jason Baumgardner /

            Tony Ventiquattro 

    jason.baumgardner@bvhs.org 

       tony.ventiquattro@bvhs.org 

           

  

    Science NHS 

              Michele Vocu 

       michele.vocu@bvhs.org        

                   

    Thespians    

 

             Lisa Clark 

       lisa.clark@bvhs.org 

         Friday (after school) 

                  Theater