Clubs and Activities

Be Involved! 


With over 20 extracurricular clubs, activities, and athletic teams, students at Bishop Verot are sure to find something of interest to them. 

Anyone interested in starting a new club should see Mr. Latell for approval and instructions. 

Please email the moderator for specific questions to learn more about their respective club or activity.

Club/Activity

Moderator

Meeting Time/Day

Academic Quiz Team (A-Team)

Lori Shriner

lori.shriner@bvhs.org

Wednesdays (after school) 

MB260

American Sign Language Club (ASL)

Lori Timson

lori.timson@bvhs.org

Tuesday at 8:30 a.m (every other)

SAN150

Art Club

Stacey Elmeer

stacey.elmeer@bvhs.org 

Monday after NHS (every other)

Art Room

Band

Linda Burke

linda.burke@bvhs.org

 

Chess Club

Joe Novak 

joe.novak@bvhs.org

Tuesday & Thursday (after school)

MB150

Choir 

Lisa Clark

lisa.clark@bvhs.org

Thursday at 3:00 p.m. 

Theater 

CIA Catholics in Action

Mark Latell

mark.latell@bvhs.org

Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. 

Theater 

Environmental Club

Joelle Howe

joelle.howe@bvhs.org

Random - Monitor Announcments 

P7 / Garden 

Event Staff 

Jason Baumgardner 

jason.baumgardner@bvhs.org 

                     Random - Monitor                               Announcements 

French Club

Anna Benitez

anna.benitez@bvhs.org

Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. 

Gym 100

Horns and Swords

Matt Herting

matt.herting@bvhs.org

TBD

           HOSA

          Amy Miramontes 

amy.miramontes@bvhs.org 

          Random - Monitor                              Announcements 

                 SCI 110

   Minecraft Club 

 

      Jason Castaldo 

jason.castaldo@bvhs.org 

        Tuesday at 8:00 a.m. 

                 MB220

     Movie Club 

 

           Lori Timson

    lori.timson@bvhs.org 

Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. (every other)

                SAN150

   Mu Alpha Theta 

 

      Stuart Westran 

  stuart.westran@bvhs.org 

Tuesday at 8:15 a.m. (every other)

                 Theater 

  Model United                    Nations 

  

        Joseph Ilnitzki

   joseph.ilnitzki@bvhs.org 

      Tuesday at 8:00 a.m. 

                 MB210

  National Honor 

      Society 

            Mary Dakin 

    mary.dakin@bvhs.org 

      Monday (after school) 

                Theater 

  Sports Medicine 

 

         Kaitlin Nicholson 

  kaitlin.nicholson@bvhs.org

           Random - Monitor                            Announcements 

                     Gym 

  Tabletop Weekly 

 

          Greg Koziuk 

   greg.koziuk@bvhs.org 

                       TBD 

                    MB200

    Thespians    

 

             Lisa Clark 

       lisa.clark@bvhs.org 

         Friday (after school) 

                  Theater