Clubs/Activities

With 50 extracurricular clubs, activities, and athletic teams, students at Bishop Verot are sure to find something of interest to them. Below is a list of the 2016 - 17 clubs and activities. If you would like more information about a specific club, please click on the club for a brief description. Please email the moderator for specific questions to learn more about their respective club or activity.

Club/Activity

Moderator/Email Contact

Meetings

Academic Quiz Team (A-Team)

Mrs. Lori Shriner lori.shriner@bvhs.org

Wednesday (Every other)

American Sign Language (ASL)

Mrs. Lori Timson lori.timson@bvhs.org

Tuesdays during FLEX (every other) 

Art Club

Mrs. Marjorie Bronsted marjorie.bronsted@bvhs.org

Wednesdays during

Flex ( every other)  

Athletic Training 

Ms. Alyssa Schenk 

Alyssa.schenk@bvhs.org 

Friday (Weekly)

Band

Mr. Garth Steger

garth.steger@bvhs.org

Every day during 7th period, Friday nights for home games 

Bishop Verot Players

Ms. Lisa Stevens lisa.stevens@bvhs.org

Monday-Friday during Fall/Spring Productions

Catholics in Action

(Mission Club) 

Ms. Olivia Macke

olivia.macke@bvhs.org

Wednesdays (Every other) 

Catholic Athletes 

for Christ 

Mr. John Phillips 

john.phillips@bvhs.org

 

Chess Club

Mr. Mark Latell mark.latell@bvhs.org

Fridays during FLEX

Choir Club

Miss Lisa Stevens

lisa.stevens@bvhs.org

Thursdays (weekly) 

Drumline

Mr. Garth Steger garth.steger@bvhs.org

Monday, Wednesday, Friday (Weekly)

Enviromental Club

Mrs. Joelle Bergau joelle.bergau@bvhs.org

Thursdays (Every)

French Club

Mrs. Anna Benitez anna.benitez@bvhs.org

Thursdays during FLEX

Horns and Swords

Mr. Matt Herting matt.herting@bvhs.org

Mr. Matt Burbach matt.burbach@bvh.org

Mondays (Every other)

International Club 

Mrs. Lynn Knox lynn.knox@bvhs.org

Fridays during FLEX

Mock Trial

Model United Nations

Mrs. Lynn Knox

lynn.knox@bvhs.org 

 

Tuesdays during FLEX

Mu Alpha Theta (Math Club)

Mrs. Catherine Elliot catherine.elliot@bvhs.org

Fridays (1st and 3rd of each month)

National Honor Society

Mrs. Mary Dakin mary.dakin@bvhs.org

Mrs. Mary Kistel mary.kistel@bvhs.org

Monday (Weekly)

Pre-Med Club 

Mrs. Katie Schlotterbeck 

katie.schlotterbeck@bvhs.org 

Friday (every other)
Ping Pong Club 

Mr. Sean Boyan

sean.boyan@bvhs.org

Mr. Bruce Waddell

bruce.waddell@bvhs.org 

Thursday (Weekly) 

Spanish National Honor Society

Mrs. Alesia Ruby alesia.ruby@bvhs.org

Thursday during FLEX (1st of the month)

Student Government (SGA)

Officer List 

Mr. James Orr

james.orr@bvhs.org

Mrs. Katie Schlotterbeck

katie.schlotterbeck@bvhs.org

Thursdays (Weekly)

STEM Team

Mr. Kurt Prey kurt.prey@bvhs.org

 

Super Smash Club 

Mr. Clayton Atkins

clayton.atkins@bvhs.org

Friday (Weekly)

WHO Club

Mrs. Katie Davis katie.davis@bvhs.org

Tuesday (Every other)