Clubs/Activities

With 50 extracurricular clubs, activities, and athletic teams, students at Bishop Verot are sure to find something of interest to them. Below is a list of the 2017 -18 clubs and activities.

If you would like more information about a specific club, please click on the club for a brief description. Please email the moderator for specific questions to learn more about their respective club or activity.

Club/Activity

Moderator

Meeting Time/Day

Academic Quiz Team (A-Team)

Lori Shriner

lori.shriner@bvhs.org

Wednesdays (Every Other)

American Sign Language Club (ASL)

Lori Timson

lori.timson@bvhs.org

Tuesdays (Every Other) Flex

Art Club

Marjorie Bronsted

marjorie.bronsted@bvhs.org

Wednesdays (Every Other) Flex

Band

Linda Burke

linda.burke@bvhs.org

Every day during 7th per., Friday nights for home games.

Athletic Training

Kaitlyn Nicholson

kaitlyn.nicholson@bvhs.org

Every Friday

Bishop Verot Players

Lisa Stevens

lisa.stevens@bvhs.org

Monday-Friday during Fall/Spring Productions

Blue Line Bears

Suzie O’Grady

suzie.ogrady@bvhs.org

Wednesdays by Announcement

Books & Authors Club

Mary Kistel

mary.kistel@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Catholic Athletes in Action

William Granieri

william.granieri@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Chess Club

Mark Latell

mark.latell@bvhs.org

Every Friday during Flex

Choir Club

Lisa Stevens

lisa.stevens@bvhs.org

Every Thursday

CIA Catholics in Action

Mark Latell

mark.latell@bvhs.org

Wednesdays 2nd Flex

Drumline

Linda Burke

linda.burke@bvhs.org

Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

Environmental Club

Joelle Howe

joelle.howe@bvhs.org

Thursdays at 3:00

Film Club 

Kelly Metevia

kelly.metevia@bvhs.org

                      Fridays 2nd Flex

French Club

Anna Benitez

anna.benitez@bvhs.org

Thursdays during Flex

Horns and Swords

Matt Herting

matt.herting@bvhs.org

Every other Monday Flex

Mock Trial

Chris Kelly

chris.kelly@bvhs.org

Thursdays

Model UN

Lynn Knox

lynn.knox@bvhs.org

Every Tuesday during Flex

Mu Alpha Theta

Stuart Westran

stuart.westran@bvhs.org

1st & 3rd Fridays

National Honor Society

Mary Dakin

mary.dakin@bvhs.org

Mary Kistel

mary.kistel@bvhs.org

Every Monday

 

Pre-Med Club

 

Katie Schlotterbeck

katie.schlotterbeck@bvhs.org

When Doctors are available

          Political Club 

           Joseph Novak 

   joseph.novak@bvhs.org

    Every other Monday during Flex 

PolyScience

Joe Novak

joseph.novak@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Sailing Club

Mike Gill

mike.gill@bvhs.org

Saturdays

Spanish NHS

Alesia Ruby

alesia.ruby@bvhs.org

By Announcement

 

STREAM Team

 

Kurt Prey

kurt.prey@bvhs.org

Around Competitions

String Group

 

 

 

Super Smash Club

 

Clayton Atkins

clayton.atkins@bvhs.org

By Announcement

Ultimate Frisbee Club

Michele Vocu

michele.vocu@bvhs.org

Thursdays

 

WHO Club

 

Jennifer Crouch

jennifer.crouch@bvhs.org

First Wednesday of the Month